Holidays

2024/1/5

Holidays 2024 (also closed on Saturdays and Sundays)

1. 1 Jan  (Mon) New Year’s Day
2. 2 Jan  (Tue)     Holiday for the beginning-of-year*
3. 3 Jan   (Wed) Holiday for the beginning-of-year*
4. 23 Feb  (Fri)  The Emperor’s Birthday*
5. 20 Mar (Wed) Spring Equinox Day*
6. 29 Mar (Fri) Good Friday
7. 1 May (Wed) Spring Day (May Day)
8. 24 Jun  (Mon) St. John’s Day
9. 15 Jul (Mon) Marine Day*
10. 20 Aug (Tue) Independence Restoration Day
11. 16 Sep (Mon)  Respect for the Aged Day*
12. 14 Oct (Mon) Sports Day*
13. 4 Nov (Mon) The substitute holiday for Culture Day*
14. 24 Dec (Tue) Christmas Eve
15. 25 Dec  (Wed) Christmas Day
16. 26 Dec (Thu) Boxing Day
17. 30 Dec (Mon) Holiday for the end-of-year*
18. 31 Dec (Tue) Holiday for the end-of-year*

*Japanese holiday